APPG Photonics Membership

Membership is open to all Parliamentarians from all political parties. Current officers are listed below:


Carol Monaghan MP


Stephen Pound MP


Chris Green MP


Stephen Metcalfe MP

All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group.

The Group’s activities are supported by a range of photonics manufacturing and research organisations including: The Photonics Leadership Group (PLG).